I live in fake scenarios

Do you spend more time thinking about the future or the past? Why?

I’m basically living in future there is no other day that passes by and I haven’t daydreamed or made fake scenarios about my future.

I constantly dewell in future. I think reason behind this is pretty simple and explanatory that is that the present is boring and we constantly want to escape from our realities, we see things on social media and hence aspire to have those things one day for example : you see a reel on Instagram about someone having a trip in Miami and hope to go there too one day.

So whenever your brain is not thinking about any worries it would certainly think about fantasies and you will dream about going to Miami or having relationship goals like someone you saw on social media .

This is one reason aka ” Social media ” that compels us to daydream about future.

Another reasons might include having a boring present also we have an idea that futures are mysteries and are full of joy.

FUTURE is basically a hope for most of us a hope to get better , a hope to get a good partner , a hope to succeed in career.

Present has problems that we have to solve and we then think that future will hold gifts for us which it does.

But we all know Present is the ” Present” of God.

There is no excitement in the present. FUTURE holds excitement. We are excited about events our next trip our next adventure next birthday.

For me I really don’t look back on and when some event is about to happen that is what I wait for. When that day becomes present sometimes I’m mindful sometimes I’m not.

One thing I don’t get about people who keep dewelling or reliving past is why like what is so interesting about past ?

@peachyamigos

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started